Our Staff

Harry Griffith

Harry Griffith has served as Executive Director for Sun Valley Economic Development since its founding in 2009. Originally trained as a geologist, Mr. Griffith spent his career working in a variety of project and commercial roles for BP plc, with direct experience in 5 countries over 25 years. He has had senior leadership roles in emerging markets of Latin America, Russia, and China and led multi-million-dollar projects for service station, hydrocarbon production and transmission system developments.

He has also worked at the corporate center with experience in corporate finance, audit and marketing functions. Mr. Griffith received a BA from Dartmouth College and an MBA from the Amos Tuck School of Business. He currently is a resident of Sun Valley and has been involved with local not-for-profit organizations like the Sun Valley Ski Education Foundation, Sun Valley Elkhorn Homeowners Association, the Ketchum Innovation Center, the Sun Valley Institute for Resilience and the Idaho National Laboratory Citizens Advisory Board.

David Patrie

David joined Sun Valley Economic Development as Outreach Director in January 2018. He represents the interests of SVED members and advocates for policies that support economic sustainability.

David is also the owner of Sawtooth Strategies, LLC in Ketchum, ID. Sawtooth Strategies works with land owners, developers and policy makers to develop land-use, development and housing strategies for the workforce in the resort environment. Prior to founding Sawtooth Strategies he served as Executive Director of the Blaine County Housing Authority.

David earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Engineering & Management from Clarkson University in Potsdam, NY. In addition to his work in the housing and land-use arena, he has managed the engineering and construction of public infrastructure projects in London, UK and Salt Lake City, UT. David also serves on the Board of Directors for the Mountain Rides Transportation Authority (Chair 2016), the Ketchum/Sun Valley Rotary Club (Board of Directors) and the US Bank Advisory Board.